Grants advisory panel

All grant proposals are assessed by external referees and an independent Grants Advisory Panel:

Ms Claire Brown
Drink and Drug News

Professor Simon Coulton
Professor of Health Service Research
Centre for Health Service Studies, University of Kent

Dr Matt Egan
Associate Professor
London School of Hygiene and Tropical Medicine

Dr Carol Emslie
Glasgow Caledonian University

Dr Qulsom Fazil
University of Birmingham

Professor Matt Field
Addiction Research Group
University of Liverpool

Professor Elizabeth Gilchrist
Institute of Health and Society
University of Worcester

Mr Ian Hamilton
Lecturer in Health Sciences
University of York

Dr John Holmes
School of Health and Related Research (ScHARR)
University of Sheffield

Professor Elizabeth Hughes
University of Huddersfield and
South West Yorkshire Partnership NHS Foundation Trust

Dr S Vittal Katikireddi
Senior Clinical Research Fellow
University of Glasgow

Dr Hilda Laughran
Associate Professor in the School of Social Policy, Social Work
and Social Justice, University College Dublin

Professor Simon Murphy
Director of DECIPHer
School of Social Sciences, Cardiff University

Professor Dorothy Newbury-Birch
Professor of Alcohol and Public Health Research
Teesside University

Dr Jeremy Segrott
Research Fellow in Public Health
DECIPHer Centre, Cardiff University

Professor Alan Maryon-Davies (ADVISOR ONLY)
Public Health Department, Kings College London
Trustee of Alcohol Research UK

Professor Derek Heim (ADVISOR ONLY)
Professor of Psychology
Edge Hill University